The Committee

We are a group of people who knew or worked with Brother (Doctor) Michael Strode at various stages of his long life. Sharing in his charitable and religious activities, we have been inspired by his charism and his spirituality. We believe that Brother Michael’s extraordinary life deserves to be acknowledged and that the Church in Great Britain would benefit from the proclamation of a new saint from this century. Encouraged by his bishop, and with the blessing of the Abbot of Caldey, we are dedicated to seeking his canonisation.

Dr Patrick Bennett

Patrick Burgess OBE KSG GCStJ KGCHS

Rev. John Carroll

Andrew Clare

Dr Sheila Clark

Dr Patrick Coyle KCSG

Bro. Petr Diblik OCSO

Andrew Flood

John Flood KSG (Secretary)

Rev. Perry Gildea CM DD (Chaplain)

Julian Hall (Treasurer)

Richard King KSG (Chair)

Rt. Rev. Dom Daniel van Santvoort OCSO, Abbot of Caldey

Ian O’Brien

Philip Sparke

Peter Strode

Rev. David Turner

Joanne Turner (website)*

John Wolff

* not a member of the Committee